Diamond Hunter (Jack Lark, Book 11) by Paul Fraser Collard, Paperback, 9781472263537 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Diamond Hunter (Jack Lark, Book 11)

Diamond Mines of South Africa, 1871

Author: Paul Fraser Collard   Series: Jack Lark

Paperback

The eleventh action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.

Read more
$30.38
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

The eleventh action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.

Read more

Description

JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The eleventh book in the gripping military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell

'A gripping adventure from start to finish. Jack Lark might not be the hero anyone wants, but he's most definitely the hero you need!' Richard Cullen/ R. S. Ford

'Paul Collard has become one of the most readable figures in Historical Fiction' Parmenion Books

South Africa, 1871. Jack Lark no longer walks alone. With the worldly Anna Baker by his side, he travels to the Cape Colony diamond fields determined to seek their fortune - and an adventurous new life together.

The journey north soon turns violent as tensions erupt between other hopeful diggers and a gang of Boer men. Everyone has their eye on the same elusive prize - and some will stop at nothing to get it.

For Jack and Anna, unearthing a diamond is only half the battle. Getting out of the mines alive will prove far more difficult - and dangerous. And when the worst happens, Jack finds himself tested as no enemy, no man and no war has ever before.

DIAMOND HUNTER: JACK LARK BOOK 11

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:

'A totally immersive and absorbing adventure'

'Diamond Hunter is a book you will not want to put down'

'Paul Fraser Collard goes from strength to strength'

'A delicately balanced formula that is mixed to perfection'

'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books'

Read more

About the Author

Paul's love of military history started at an early age. A childhood spent watching films like Waterloo and Zulu whilst reading Sharpe, Flashman and the occasional Commando comic, gave him a desire to know more of the men who fought in the great wars of the Nineteenth and Twentieth Centuries. At school, Paul was determined to become an officer in the British army and he succeeded in winning an Army Scholarship. However, Paul chose to give up his boyhood ambition and instead went into the finance industry. Paul stills works in the City, and lives with his wife and three children in Kent.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Headline Publishing Group | Headline Book Publishing
Published
11th May 2023
Pages
368
ISBN
9781472263537

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$30.38
Or pay later with
Check delivery options