Love, Almost by Hayley Doyle, Paperback, 9780008365776 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Love, Almost

Author: Hayley Doyle  

Paperback

A new romance fiction book that will make you laugh and cry - perfect for Jojo Moyes fans

‘The perfect blend of humour, heartache and hope’ Holly Miller, author of Richard & Judy Book Club Pick The Sight of YouChloe and Jack are soulmates. But life has other plans…

Read more
$30.74
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A new romance fiction book that will make you laugh and cry - perfect for Jojo Moyes fans

‘The perfect blend of humour, heartache and hope’ Holly Miller, author of Richard & Judy Book Club Pick The Sight of YouChloe and Jack are soulmates. But life has other plans…

Read more

Description

‘The perfect blend of humour, heartache and hope’ Holly Miller, author of Richard & Judy Book Club Pick The Sight of You

Chloe and Jack are soulmates. But life has other plans…
Chloe is deliriously in love for the very first time. But when Jack, her boyfriend of five months, is killed in a tragic accident, she is left reeling. Their relationship was amazing – but it never really had the chance to get started.

Grieving but determined, Chloe decides to live life for the both of them and makes her way through the list of things they’d planned to do together – this time on her own.

A heartwarming read about falling in love and finding yourself again after loss, from the author of Never Saw You Coming. Perfect for fans of Me Before You and PS, I Love You.

Readers have fallen for Love, Almost:

‘The perfect blend of humour, heartache and hope. I really enjoyed following the twists and turns of Chloe’s journey as she set out to explore what it means to live again after loss’ Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

‘A beautiful read about life, love and loss – prepare to fall in love with these characters’ Woman’s Way

‘Refreshingly honest, with tears of sadness and tears of laughter from start to finish’ Debbie Johnson, author of Maybe One Day

‘Told movingly, but you’ll often be laughing through your tears’ My Weekly

‘As heart-breaking as it is life-affirming. Love, Almost is a beautiful and fragile story about the journey through grief and all the might-have-beens’ Hannah Sunderland, author of Very Nearly Normal

‘Hankies at the ready for this one … a tale of heartache and hope’ Woman

‘Oh my goodness, I absolutely LOVED this story’ NetGalley Review

‘The journey Chloe goes on had me hooked on every page’ NetGalley Review

‘The characters in this book were just so well written, I loved every one of them’ NetGalley Review

‘Full of love, heartache and laughs’ NetGalley Review

Read more

Critic Reviews

“PRAISE FOR HAYLEY DOYLE: 'This very modern love story is quirky, fun and full of surprises. I loved getting to know Jim and Zara on their road trip and watching as their love/hate relationship developed against the background of a very real and vibrant Liverpool. Hayley's writing is funny and smart - a real breath of fresh air!' Claire Frost, author of Living My Best Life 'A tale that will leave you smiling!' Bella magazine 'Funny, fresh, and perfect for when you need a feel-good treat' Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours 'Such a brilliant debut from Hayley Doyle! A modern day fairytale set against the backdrop of two enchanting cities. I loved it.' Natalie Anderson 'A perfect uplifting read!' Caroline Corcoran 'A must-have read - two lost souls collide and a chance encounter takes the pair on an unexpected journey.' S Magazine 'I absolutely fell in love with this story!' NetGalley reviewer 'A story to make you smile!' NetGalley reviewer 'An excellent read! Zara and Jim are funny, frustrating, sympathetic, and very real. A must-read.' NetGalley reviewer 'A perfect romance! Five stars!' NetGalley reviewer 'An utter delight to read!' NetGalley reviewer”

Early readers have fallen for Love, Almost:

‘Refreshingly honest, with tears of sadness and tears of laughter from start to finish’ Debbie Johnson, author of Maybe One Day

‘A poignant and uplifting read about what happens when a love story is cut short.Love, Almost is the perfect blend of humour, heartache and hope. I really enjoyed following the twists and turns of Chloe’s journey as she set out to explore what it means to live again after loss’ Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

‘As heart-breaking as it is life-affirming. Love, Almost is a beautiful and fragile story about the journey through grief and all the might-have-beens’ Hannah Sunderland, author of Very Nearly Normal

‘A beautiful read about life, love and loss – prepare to fall in love with these characters’ Woman’s Way

‘Told movingly, but you’ll often be laughing through your tears’ My Weekly

‘Hankies at the ready for this one … a tale of heartache and hope’ Woman

‘Heart-warming’ Bella

‘Have your hankies at the ready for this one … A tale of heartache and hope’Woman’s Weekly

‘Oh my goodness, I absolutely LOVED this story’ NetGalley Review

‘The journey Chloe goes on had me hooked on every page’ NetGalley Review

‘The characters in this book were just so well written, I loved every one of them’ NetGalley Review

‘Full of love, heartache and laughs’ NetGalley Review

Read more

About the Author

Hayley Doyle is an actress and writer from Liverpool. She gained a BA (Hon) in Acting from LIPA and made her West End debut playing Ali in 'Mamma Mia!' at the Prince of Wales Theatre. Hayley also appeared in Peter Pan alongside Brian Blessed and enjoyed touring regionally with new writing projects that all went to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival.Her passion for new writing turned into novel writing and she gained an MA in Creative Writing from Brunel University. Using her experience on the stage and writing skills, Hayley started teaching musical theatre to children that landed her a job in Dubai. It was during her time living in the Emirates that she set up her own company, Hayley's Comet, training children and teenagers in all aspects of theatre including writing their own shows. Hayley also became a regular voice presenting on Dubai Eye 103.8.She relocated to the UK in 2016 and lives in London with her husband and their two children.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers | AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published
7th January 2021
Pages
400
ISBN
9780008365776

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$30.74
Or pay later with
Check delivery options