The Ex-Mas Holidays by Zoe Allison, Paperback, 9780008587420 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

The Ex-Mas Holidays

Author: Zoe Allison  

Paperback

A festive and laugh-out-loud enemies to lovers Christmas rom com for 2024!

‘A super cute, heart-warming, second-chance holiday romance.’ NetGalley reviewer, ❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️Falling in love can sometimes go off-piste…

Read more
$22.49
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A festive and laugh-out-loud enemies to lovers Christmas rom com for 2024!

‘A super cute, heart-warming, second-chance holiday romance.’ NetGalley reviewer, ❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️Falling in love can sometimes go off-piste…

Read more

Description

‘A super cute, heart-warming, second-chance holiday romance.’ NetGalley reviewer,

Falling in love can sometimes go off-piste…
There’s never a good time to bump into your ex – so Maya Bashir is shocked when she comes face to face with her old flame Sam Holland, who is wearing nothing but a tiny apron, working as a naked butler at her friend’s Christmas party.

Having driven home for the holidays after losing her boyfriend, flat and job – and dreading her father’s inevitable disappointment that she still doesn’t have a fifty-year plan – perhaps Sam is exactly the distraction Maya needs.

But as sparks begin to fly, Maya doesn’t know if she can let Sam back into her heart so easily… With Christmas day fast approaching, will Maya find love or disaster under the tree?

For fans of Sophie Cousens and Mhairi McFarlane comes a hilarious Christmas romance that will warm your heart this winter! If you love:

Enemies to lovers

Second-chance romance

An adorable meet-cute

City girl/small hometown

Then you will LOVE The Ex-mas Holidays!

Praise for The Ex-mas Holidays
‘Well wasn’t this the cutest!… Will be looking out for future work from this author!’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘Maya and Sam's characters are so believable and I always felt they had a chance… A brilliant read.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘I loved all the descriptions of the Christmas house lights and the naked butler was brilliant. A great Christmas/winter read.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘A slow burn of a romance, perfect for reading all tucked up warm indoors.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘A beautifully written second chance at love Christmas story.’ NetGalley reviewer,

Read more

Critic Reviews

‘A truly gorgeous Christmassy nearly lovers-to-enemies-to-friends-to-lovers story that will remind you just what happiness is.’ Lucy Keeling

‘A lovely heartwarming romance you can read curled up on the sofa in your big winter socks…’ Nancy Peach

'Full of chemistry and witty banter, Allison's Scottish ski story is lots of fun.' Leonie Mack

The Ex-Mas Holidays is the perfect winter read — warm and cosy and packed with feels and festive fun.’ Katherine Dyson

‘Do yourself a favour and snuggle up with this book as the weather turns chilly; this charming debut will keep you warm!’ Denise Williams

The Ex-Mas Holidays has all the Christmas trimmings: snowy ski slopes, sparkling lights, and family drama, not to mention all the hot cocoa you can drink! After this charming and cheeky debut, I can’t wait to see what Zoe Allison writes next!’ Amy E. Reichert

Read more

About the Author

ZOE ALLISON lives in Scotland with her husband and two children, having been brought up in a mixed race family in Yorkshire.Growing up, Zoe enjoyed stories about falling in love. But rather than being rescued by a knight in shining armour she imagined herself fighting dragons alongside him, battling supervillains as heroic allies, or teaming up to dive into perilous waters and save the day.As an adult, Zoe became a doctor. However, as time passed she craved a creative outlet to counter the soul sapping burnout that her career inflicted upon her, and also to achieve the happy endings that were so often lacking in the real world. She wanted to create heroines who represented her and her values, as well as heroes who truly love women-men who find their true loves inspiring, want to connect with them as soulmates, and fully open themselves to their partners on an emotional level. And so, Zoe began to write romance.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers | HQ Digital
Published
12th October 2023
Pages
352
ISBN
9780008587420

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$22.49
Or pay later with
Check delivery options