COVID-19 update: Delivery times back to normal. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Whispers of the Dead

by Simon Beckett

  • Paperback
    $24.36
ISBN: 9780553817515
ANNOTATION:
'Menacing, beautifully paced' Daily Mail Inspired by Beckett's visit to the world-renowned Body Farm in Tennessee A serial killer is at work, and the death toll is rising . . . Once a brutal abduction takes place, it becomes a terrifying race against time for forensic expert David Hunter . .
$24.36
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 1 to 3 days
From United Kingdom
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $24.36
ISBN: 9780553817515
ANNOTATION:
'Menacing, beautifully paced' Daily Mail Inspired by Beckett's visit to the world-renowned Body Farm in Tennessee A serial killer is at work, and the death toll is rising . . . Once a brutal abduction takes place, it becomes a terrifying race against time for forensic expert David Hunter . .

Annotation

'Menacing, beautifully paced' Daily Mail

Inspired by Beckett's visit to the world-renowned Body Farm in Tennessee

A serial killer is at work, and the death toll is rising . . .

Once a brutal abduction takes place, it becomes a terrifying race against time for forensic expert David Hunter . .

Publisher Description

Hunter, it's become a terrifying race against time.

Back Cover

'In plain black letters were the words Anthropological Research Facility, but it was better known by another, less formal name. Most people just called it the Body Farm...' In America to escape London and the violence that nearly killed him, forensics expert David Hunter needs to know whether he is still up to the job of confronting death in all its strange and terrible forms. Then a body is found in a remote cabin out in the woods. And then another... Pushed deep into the heart of a terrifying manhunt, Hunter begins to wonder if they're on the trail of a maniac who simply cannot be stopped? Shocking, cunning and heart-stoppingly exciting, this is the new crime thriller from this No.1 international bestselling storyteller.

Author Biography

Simon Beckett is the bestselling author of three thrillers featuring forensics expert Dr David Hunter. In 2002, he went on an assignment for the Daily Telegraph Magazine to Tennessee's world-famous Antropological Research Facility - the Body Farm. As well as providing the inspiration for David Hunter, what he saw and learned there, together with his meticulous approach to research, helps make his novels so frighteningly authentic.

For more information,

Review

Beckett is one of the country's best crime writers... His books are intelligent, beautifully written and utterly gripping Sunday Express Menacing, beautifully paced and with characters that wouldn't disgrace the incomparable Michael Connelly, this marks Beckett's transition to established star Daily Mail

Review Text

Menacing, beautifully paced and with characters that wouldn't disgrace the incomparable Michael Connelly, this marks Beckett's transition to established star

Promotional "Headline"

Forensic anthropologist Dr David Hunter returns in a new visceral, intelligent and utterly compelling crime thriller, perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs

Product Details

Author
Simon Beckett
ISBN-10
0553817515
ISBN-13
9780553817515
Format
Paperback
Media
Book
Pages
480
Language
English
Series
David Hunter
Subtitle
(David Hunter 3)
Illustrations
None
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Year
2010
Publication Date
2010-01-01
Audience
General/Trade