Departments
 Free Returns*

Untitled 2

Author: Savannah Brown  

Paperback

A brand new, page-turning thriller meets detective story from online sensation Savannah Brown, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Lisa Jewell.

Read more
$16.80
Or pay later with
Dispatches in 20-22 days from Auckland
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout
 
 
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A brand new, page-turning thriller meets detective story from online sensation Savannah Brown, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Lisa Jewell.

Read more

Description

The year is 1987 and the sleepy town of Sandown Bay is waking up . . .

To its residents, Sandown is home - a tiny town in the western United States.

To everyone else, it's a minuscule island, that brings tourists in summer and not a lot else the rest of the time.

To Mona Perry, it's a mystery.

Thirty years ago, promising singer and Sandown resident Roxy Raines went missing, and was never found. The evidence doesn't add up, and people are still strangely reluctant to talk about it.

Mona is convinced something else is going on. Armed only with a suitcase and a microphone - to record her findings for the general public - this runaway teenager is determined to get to the bottom of the disappearance.

But as Mona gets drawn deeper and deeper into the strange goings on of this isolated little island community, it is clear that nothing is as it seem - not even Mona's own past.

Some things were meant to disappear . . .

Read more

Critic Reviews

“A beautifully written mystery with a host of fascinating characters , Savannah Brown's new book explores loss - on both the people and the places left behind - and comments on our fascination with true crime in a fresh and thought-provoking way.”

Read more

About the Author

Savannah Brown is an American author and poet currently residing in London, England. In 2016, she self-published her bestselling collection of poetry titled Graffiti (and Other Poems) , which won a Goodreads Choice Award.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK | Penguin Books Ltd
Published
24th June 2021
Pages
384
ISBN
9780241346327
$16.80
Or pay later with
Dispatches in 20-22 days from Auckland
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout