The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8) by Paul Fraser Collard, Hardcover, 9781472239105 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)

American Civil War, The Frontier, 1863

Author: Paul Fraser Collard   Series: Jack Lark

Hardcover

The eighth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.

Read more
$57.42
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Hardcover

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

The eighth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter.

Read more

Description

The eighth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter. Expect hard fighting, dangerous bandoleros and double-crossing aplenty as Jack arrives in Mexico. A must-read military adventure for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

Dusty deserts, showdowns under the blistering sun, bloodthirsty bandoleros, rough whisky and rougher men. Bullets fly, emotions run high and treachery abounds in The Lost Outlaw. This is classic Jack Lark in a classic western...an exceptionally entertaining historical action adventure'

In the midst of civil war, America stands divided. Jack Lark has faced both armies first hand, but will no longer fight for a cause that isn't his.

1863, Louisiana. Jack may have left the battlefield behind, but his gun is never far from reach, especially on the long and lonely road to nowhere. Soon, his skill lands him a job, and a new purpose.

Navy Colt in hand, Jack embarks on the dangerous task of escorting a valuable wagon train of cotton down through Texas to Mexico. Working for another man, let alone a man like the volatile Brannigan, isn't going to be easy. With the cargo under constant attack, and the Deep South's most infamous outlaws hot on their trail, Jack knows he is living on borrowed time.

And, as they cross the border, Jack soon discovers that the usual rules of war don't apply. He will have to fight to survive, and this time the battle might prove one he could lose.

Praise for the Jack Lark series:

'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell

'Enthralling' The Times

'You feel and experience all the emotions and the blood, sweat and tears that Jack does... I devoured it in one sitting' Parmenion Books

Read more

Critic Reviews

“It felt accurate, it felt real, it felt alive... Every line every paragraph and page of the battles had me hooked, riveted to the page, there were times when I was almost as breathless as the exhausted soldiers-- Parmenion Books”

If you are looking for non-stop high-octane adventure with lots of pulsating action, this is for you. Strap on a navy Colt, mount up - and enjoy - Historical Novel Society

Classic Jack Lark in a classic western... an exceptionally entertaining historical action adventure

'Jack Lark rides again . . . Expect ferocious, bloody action from the first page. Fast-paced, compelling, and with more villains than a Clint Eastwood classic, this unputdownable novel strongly reminded me of that legend of western writers, Louis L'Amour. A cracking read!

An excellent, gripping, old-fashion Western yarn, with first-class blood-and-guts action sequences - a real white-knuckle page-turner. Jack Lark is a brilliant creation, tough-as-old-cavalry-boots but compassionate and totally believable. Bravo!

Read more

About the Author

Paul's love of military history started at an early age. A childhood spent watching films like Waterloo and Zulu whilst reading Sharpe, Flashman and the occasional Commando comic, gave him a desire to know more of the men who fought in the great wars of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. At school, Paul was determined to become an officer in the British Army and he succeeded in winning an Army Scholarship. However, Paul chose to give up his boyhood ambition and instead went into the finance industry. Paul stills works in the City, and lives with his wife and three children in Kent.

Read more

More on this Book

The eighth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter. Expect hard fighting, dangerous bandoleros and double-crossing aplenty as Jack arrives in Mexico. A must-read military adventure for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. Dusty deserts, showdowns under the blistering sun, bloodthirsty bandoleros, rough whisky and rougher men. Bullets fly, emotions run high and treachery abounds in The Lost Outlaw . This is classic Jack Lark in a classic western...an exceptionally entertaining historical action adventure' In the midst of civil war, America stands divided. Jack Lark has faced both armies first hand, but will no longer fight for a cause that isn't his. 1863, Louisiana. Jack may have left the battlefield behind, but his gun is never far from reach, especially on the long and lonely road to nowhere. Soon, his skill lands him a job, and a new purpose.Navy Colt in hand, Jack embarks on the dangerous task of escorting a valuable wagon train of cotton down through Texas to Mexico. Working for another man, let alone a man like the volatile Brannigan, isn't going to be easy. With the cargo under constant attack, and the Deep South's most infamous outlaws hot on their trail, Jack knows he is living on borrowed time. And, as they cross the border, Jack soon discovers that the usual rules of war don't apply. He will have to fight to survive, and this time the battle might prove one he could lose. Praise for the Jack Lark series: 'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell 'Enthralling' The Times 'You feel and experience all the emotions and the blood, sweat and tears that Jack does... I devoured it in one sitting' Parmenion Books

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Headline Publishing Group | Headline Book Publishing
Published
25th July 2019
Pages
448
ISBN
9781472239105

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$57.42
Or pay later with
Check delivery options