The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4) by Paul Fraser Collard, Paperback, 9781472237682 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4)

Indian Rebellion, 1857

Author: Paul Fraser Collard   Series: Jack Lark

Paperback

The fourth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter

Read more
$29.24
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

The fourth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter

Read more

Description

JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The fourth book in the compelling military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Julian Stockwin and Jonathan Spencer.

'A gripping adventure from start to finish. Jack Lark might not be the hero anyone wants, but he's most definitely the hero you need!' Richard Cullen/R. S. Ford

'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell

'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books' S.J.A. Turney

Bombay, 1857. India is simmering with discontent, and Jack Lark, honourably discharged from the British Army, aims to take the first ship back to England. But before he leaves, he cannot resist the adventure of helping a young woman escape imprisonment in a gaming house. He promises to escort Aamira home, but they arrive in Delhi just as the Indian Mutiny explodes.

As both sides commit horrific slaughter and the siege of Delhi begins, Jack realises that despite the danger he cannot stand by and watch. At heart, he is still a soldier...

The Lone Warrior is a scintillating tale of battle, adventure and courage.

THE LONE WARRIOR: JACK LARK BOOK 4

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:

'Proves once more that Paul Fraser Collard is at the top of his game and the top of the genre'

'The best but by far the most brutal outing for Jack yet'

'Life and death on the frontline is so viscerally described that you can smell and taste the blood and powder'

'Colourful characters set in wonderfully detailed environments, each story has swept along with action and intrigue'

'Jack Lark is a hero I'll happily follow'

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Collard ... evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling-- The Times”

Praise for the Jack Lark series: 'Brilliant' - Bernard Cornwell

I love a writer who wears his history lightly enough for the story he's telling to blaze across the pages like this. Jack Lark is an unforgettable new hero - Anthony Riches

It felt accurate, it felt real, it felt alive... Every line, every paragraph and page of the battles had me hooked, riveted to the page, there were times when I was almost as breathless as the exhausted soldiers - Parmenion Books

Read more

About the Author

Paul's love of military history started at an early age. A childhood spent watching films like Waterloo and Zulu whilst reading Sharpe, Flashman and the occasional Commando comic, gave him a desire to know more of the men who fought in the great wars of the Nineteenth and Twentieth Centuries. At school, Paul was determined to become an officer in the British army and he succeeded in winning an Army Scholarship. However, Paul chose to give up his boyhood ambition and instead went into the finance industry. Paul stills works in the City, and lives with his wife and three children in Kent.

Read more

More on this Book

Jack Lark, once the Scarlet Thief, is back in The Lone Warrior by Paul Fraser Collard - and he's about to march right into the bubbling centre of the Indian Mutiny. This series is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell and 'evokes the horror of that era with great brio. Enthralling' ( The Times ) Jack Lark, once the Scarlet Thief, has fought hard for his freedom. But will he risk it all to do the right thing?Bombay, 1857. India is simmering with discontent, and Jack Lark, honourably discharged from the British Army, aims to take the first ship back to England. But before he leaves, he cannot resist the adventure of helping a young woman escape imprisonment in a gaming house. He promises to escort Aamira home, but they arrive in Delhi just as the Indian Mutiny explodes. As both sides commit horrific slaughter and the siege of Delhi begins, Jack realises that despite the danger he cannot stand by and watch. At heart, he is still a soldier... The Lone Warrior is a scintillating tale of battle and courage from the author of The Scarlet Thief .Praise for Paul Fraser Collard:'I love a writer who wears his history lightly enough for the story he's telling to blaze across the pages like this. Jack Lark is an unforgettable new hero' Anthony Riches'Sharpe fans will be delighted to welcome a swashbuckling new hero to follow... Marvellous fun' Peterborough Telegraph 'A confident, rich and exciting novel that gave me all the ingredients I would want for a historical adventure of the highest order' For Winter Nights 'It felt accurate, it felt real, it felt alive... The battles had me hooked, riveted to the page, there were times when I was almost as breathless as the exhausted soldiers' Parmenion Books

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Headline Publishing Group | Headline Book Publishing
Published
14th July 2016
Pages
384
ISBN
9781472237682

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$29.24
Or pay later with
Check delivery options