Departments
 Free Returns*

At Long Last Love

Author: Milly Adams  

A compelling new Second World War novel. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean.

'Would anyone ever think of her with real love?' It's July 1942, and twenty-three year old nightclub singer Kate Watson has made a home for herself in bombed-blitzed London. A motley crew of friends has replaced the family she's not spoken to in years. That is until the evening Kate's sister Sarah walks back into her life.

Read more
Product Unavailable

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A compelling new Second World War novel. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean.

'Would anyone ever think of her with real love?' It's July 1942, and twenty-three year old nightclub singer Kate Watson has made a home for herself in bombed-blitzed London. A motley crew of friends has replaced the family she's not spoken to in years. That is until the evening Kate's sister Sarah walks back into her life.

Read more

Description

THE THIRD BEAUTIFUL AND HEARTWARMING NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS.

'Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.' Anna Jacobs


'Would anyone ever think of her with real love?'

It's July 1942, and twenty-three year old nightclub singer Kate Watson has made a home for herself in bombed-blitzed London. A motley crew of friends has replaced the family she's not spoken to in years. That is until the evening Kate's sister Sarah walks back into her life.

Sarah has a favour to ask- she needs Kate to return home to Dorset for one month to look after her daughter, Lizzie. Reluctantly Kate agrees, even though it means facing the troubled past she hoped she'd escaped.

Kate is confronted once again by the prejudice and scrutiny of the townsfolk, including the new village vicar. As the war continues, Kate must fight her own battles and find not only the courage to forge a future but perhaps, at long last, love.

'Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing.' Lizzie Lane

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Well researched, with an engaging heroine and a delightful ending.”

This riveting book is a real page turner ... perfect summer reading Frost Magazine -- Anna Jacobs Milly Adams' readers will find the story and its rich cast of characters very appealing. -- Lizzie Lane THE THIRD BEAUTIFUL AND HEARTWARMING NOVEL FROM MILLY ADAMS. It's July 1942, and twenty-three year old nightclub singer Kate Watson has made a home for herself in bombed-blitzed London. A motley crew of friends has replaced the family she's not spoken to in years. That is until the evening Kate's sister Sarah walks back into her life. from the publisher's description

Read more

About the Author

Milly Adams lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband, dog and cat. Her children live nearby. Her grandchildren are fun, and lead her astray. She insists that it is that way round. Milly Adams is also the author of Above Us The Sky and Sisters At War.

Read more

Back Cover

'Would anyone ever think of her with real love?' It's July 1942, and twenty-three year old nightclub singer Kate Watson has made a home for herself in bombed-blitzed London. A motley crew of friends has replaced the family she's not spoken to in years. That is until the evening Kate's sister Sarah walks back into her life. Sarah has a favour to ask: she needs Kate to return home to Dorset for one month to look after her daughter, Lizzie. Reluctantly Kate agrees, even though it means facing the troubled past she hoped she'd escaped. Kate is confronted once again by the prejudice and scrutiny of the townsfolk, including the new village vicar. As the war continues, Kate must fight her own battles and find not only the courage to forge a future but perhaps, at long last, love.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Cornerstone | Arrow Books Ltd
Published
15th June 2017
Pages
464
ISBN
9781784756901
Product Unavailable