Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

Crossfire

Malorie Blackman


PUBLISHED: 8th August 2019 NEW RELEASE
ISBN: 9780241388440
Crossfire
$16.10
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 5 to 7 days
From Auckland
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 8th August 2019 NEW RELEASE
ISBN: 9780241388440

Publisher Description

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power.

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly.

Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.

Author Biography

Malorie Blackman has written over 60 books for children and young adults, including the Noughts & Crosses series, which is currently in production for the BBC. Malorie has been honoured with the Eleanor Farjeon Award and an OBE for her services to children's literature. Between 2013 and 2015, she was the Children's Laureate.

Review

If you are a fan of YA novels, and grew up reading Malorie Blackman, her new book Crossfire is sure to incite some nostalgia Bustle.com This tense tale is about love, friendship, sex, power and corruption . . . Rich in moral and social issues Sunday Times Ireland Ingeniously flips the race issue . . . it's a brilliant inversion, with myriad tiny details that constantly illuminate the grinding effect of blind prejudice Financial Times Once again, in her latest book Crossfire, Blackman captures the uncomfortably familiar zeitgeist Stylist.co.uk It chillingly echoes the tempestuous taste of the world today while offering the intensity of a thriller i newspaper The fast-paced drama will resonate with internet-era teens - and there's more to come Daily Mail Blackman is great at explosive love-hate relationships . . . [and] also has a talent for producing relatable characters, gutsy dialogue and page-turning action. Crossfire is a cracking story that fans of the series will love. Guardian [Malorie Blackman] is a supremely suspenseful writer . . . [a] nail-biting drama Daily Telegraph Rich in moral and social issues, it is devastating about racial attitudes The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week Crossfire is searing, political and furious. Malorie's world building is sublime and the way the Noughts & Crosses series holds a mirror up to society is unrivalled Juno Dawson, author of Clean and Meat Market

Product Details

Author
Malorie Blackman
Audience Age
12-17
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Series
Noughts and Crosses
Year
2019
ISBN-10
0241388449
ISBN-13
9780241388440
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Publication Date
2019-08-08
Pages
432