Departments
 Free Returns*

One Small Act of Kindness

Author: Lucy Dillon  

Paperback

What can you do to make the world a better place? A vibrant and unputdownable novel of friendship, secrets and the kindness of strangers, from the bestselling author of A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME.

Read more
$30.37
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout
 
 
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

What can you do to make the world a better place? A vibrant and unputdownable novel of friendship, secrets and the kindness of strangers, from the bestselling author of A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME.

Read more

Description

What can you do to make the world a better place?

Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it.

The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why she came to be there, and no one seems to be looking for her.

When Libby offers to take her in, this one small act of kindness sets in motion a chain of events that will change many people's lives . . .

'A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it.' - Milly Johnson

A perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Read more

Critic Reviews

“This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life.”

A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it. - Milly Johnson

I always find Lucy Dillon's books so overflowing with wit and wisdom. - Jenny Colgan

Praise for A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME - :

  • Katie Fforde

Such a brilliant book. So satisfying and clever and deeply moving. I'll be passing it on to all my friends. - Sophie Kinsella

This book will give you a little perspective on what's really important in life - Marie Claire online

A thoughtful, romantic, bittersweet story. - Sunday Mirror

A totally feelgood novel about the importance of living life to the full. - Sun

Read more

About the Author

Lucy Dillon won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of four other novels: The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness, The Secret of Happy Ever After and A Hundred Pieces of Me.

Lucy was born in Cumbria in 1974. She now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham.

Read more

More on this Book

What can you do to make the world a better place? Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it.The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why she came to be there, and no one seems to be looking for her. When Libby offers to take her in, this one small act of kindness sets in motion a chain of events that will change many people's lives . . . 'A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it.' - Milly Johnson A perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton | Hodder Paperback
Published
23rd April 2015
Pages
480
ISBN
9781444796025
$30.37
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout