Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

Springtime At Wildacre

Lucy Daniels


ISBN: 9781473653924
ANNOTATION:
The third novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Animal Ark Revisited series, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley
Springtime At Wildacre
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
ISBN: 9781473653924
ANNOTATION:
The third novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Animal Ark Revisited series, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley

Annotation

The third novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Animal Ark Revisited series, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley

Publisher Description

Order Snowflakes over Moon Cottage - the new book in the Animal Ark Revisited series - now

Love is in the air in the little village of Welford . . .

Mandy Hope is on cloud nine. Hope Meadows, the animal rescue and rehabilitation centre she founded, is going really well. And she's growing ever closer to handsome villager Jimmy Marsh. What's more, James Hunter, her best friend, is slowly learning to re-embrace life after facing tragedy.

But when an unexpected crisis causes Mandy to lose confidence in her veterinary skills, it's a huge blow. If she can't learn to forgive herself, then her relationship with Jimmy, and the future of Hope Meadows, may be in danger. It'll take friendship, love, community spirit - and one elephant with very bad teeth - to remind Mandy and her fellow villagers that springtime in Yorkshire really is the most glorious time of the year.

Animal Ark Revisited is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of The Wildflowers by Harriet Evans, Sunshine at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson, Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley.


Praise for the Animal Ark Revisited series

'Incredibly lovely' - Rachel's Random Reads

'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship and love' Books of All Kinds

'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog

'Heartwarming and endearing... a gorgeous story filled with hope, joy, sweetness and light combined with the honesty of real life' - Amazon

'Full of friendship, community spirit and some heart-breaking moments that will leave you wanting to stay curled up on the sofa until it is complete' - Amazon

'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' - Goodreads

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

'Full of charm' Amazon

Author Biography

Lucy Daniels is the author of the bestselling children's book series, Animal Ark, which have sold nearly 3 million copies in the UK alone, and more recently, the Animal Ark Revisited series for adults. Lucy Daniels is the pseudonym for the writing partnership of celebrated author Victoria Holmes and real-life vet, Sarah McGurk.

Victoria Holmes grew up on a farm surrounded by animals, and started writing at a young age. After studying English at the University of Oxford, Vicky worked with horses for a year before becoming an English teacher, then moved on to become an editor at Working Partners in London. Over the past two decades, Vicky has been the creator and editor of dozens of well-known series, including Animal Ark, Heartland, Rainbow Magic, Puppy Patrol, Chestnut Hill and, most famously, Warrior Cats. As the creator, editor and, later, author, of the Warrior Cats books, Vicky has travelled around the world to meet fans, appeared in numerous TV and radio interviews, and had a tiny taste of the celebrity lifestyle. She is still happiest at home in her medieval thatched cottage in the Somerset countryside, with her beloved horse Nick for company.

Sarah McGurk grew up in the Yorkshire Dales, and was inspired by James Herriot to become a veterinary surgeon some thirty years ago. A few years after she qualified, Sarah realised she wanted to follow him further, into the world of veterinary writing. She began with short stories, then longer works of fiction, related to her work in general practice and in emergency and critical care. Her special interests include anaesthesia and pain relief, and low-stress techniques in small animal handling. Sarah currently lives in Norway, where she works in a local veterinary practice and speaks Norwegian fluently.

Currently, Vicky and Sarah collaborate on the Animal Ark Revisited series, returning to the beloved setting of Welford and favourite characters from the original children's books. The first Animal Ark Revisited novel, Summer at Hope Meadows, picks up the story again with Mandy now in her twenties and working as a qualified vet. Full of countryside-charm and plenty of pet rescues, the Animal Ark Revisited series will capture the hearts of original readers of the series, as well as new readers looking for romantic escapism in a small village veterinary surgery.

Review

Praise for the Hope Meadows series - :

'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!'

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community'

'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant'

'An incredibly lovely story'

'A lovely story of what it's like to be working with animals and travelling around the beautiful Yorkshire countryside'

'The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers'

Product Details

Author
Lucy Daniels
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year
2018
ISBN-10
1473653924
ISBN-13
9781473653924
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2018-05-03
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Illustrations
None
Pages
368
Media
Book
Subtitle
the gorgeously uplifting, feel-good romance
Series
Animal Ark Revisited