The Missing Piece by Julie Legg, Paperback, 9781775542469 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

The Missing Piece

A Woman's Guide to Understanding, Diagnosing and Living with ADHD for readers of Gwendoline Smith and Chanelle Moriah

Author: Julie Legg  

Paperback

Everything you need to know about recognising and diagnosing ADHD in women, and how to live a full and fulfilling life after.

Read more
Just a few left, order soon
$34.19
Or pay later with
Just a few left, order soon
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

Everything you need to know about recognising and diagnosing ADHD in women, and how to live a full and fulfilling life after.

Read more

Description

When Julie Legg was diagnosed with ADHD at age 52, suddenly her life made sense. Bringing together her own experience along with research studies and personal stories from other Kiwi women with ADHD, this book is a go-to reference no matter where you are in your journey.

It covers the different presentations of ADHD, understanding how the brain works, why girls are underdiagnosed, traits and triggers, the value of an assessment, choosing (or not) medication, freeing yourself from shame, and tips for living and thriving with ADHD.

Dispelling myths and opening a lid on the real experiences of the one-in-twenty women who have found their own missing piece, The Missing Piece is an informative and empowering guide to knowing and loving yourself.

Read more

About the Author

Born in Hunterville, Julie grew up in rural communities including several years on Kawau Island. Her diverse and happy career in the gig economy has encompassed being a professional actor, voice artist, business owner, marketer, blogger, writer and photographer. Until her ADHD diagnosis at 52, she struggled as to why she felt so 'different' to her contemporaries. Proud mother of three young men she now lives a simple rural life with her husband as a musician and writer. She has found her happy space homesteading and in her gumboots, in the garden, with her quirky chickens.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers (New Zealand) | HarperCollins Publishers
Published
31st January 2024
Pages
368
ISBN
9781775542469

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$34.19
Or pay later with
Just a few left, order soon
Check delivery options