COVID-19 update: Delivery times back to normal. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

One

by John Marrs

  • Paperback
    $23.41
ISBN: 9781785035623
ANNOTATION:
A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others...
$23.41
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 1 to 3 days
From United Kingdom
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $23.41
ISBN: 9781785035623
ANNOTATION:
A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others...

Annotation

A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others...

Publisher Description

Soon to be a major Netflix seriesHOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE ONE?A no 1 EBook bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 book club. Perfect for fans of TM Logan's Lies and C.L. Taylor's The Fear.One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner - the one you?re genetically made for.A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others...****With over 600 5 reviews, this is what real readers are saying about this addictive, page-turning thriller-'I just couldn't stop reading''Brilliant twists that I didn't see coming''One of the most gripping stories I've read for a long while''I was hooked and didn't want it to end'(Note- Previously published as A Thousand Small Explosions)

Back Cover

How far would you go to find THE ONE? One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner - the one you're genetically made for. A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others... (Note: Previously published as A Thousand Small Explosions)

Author Biography

John Marrs is a freelance journalist based in London, England, who has spent the last 20 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines.He has written for publications including The Guardian's Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World's Sunday Magazine.

Review

a high octane read that will satisfy a wide variety of crime fans ... a page turner - deliciously dark, thought-provoking and hugely enjoyable -- Paul Burston Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought-provoking. -- Peter James A fascinating thriller ... A furiously paced, compelling and hugely entertaining novel which comes recommended Starburst The One is a unique, unpredictable and fast-paced novel that's in equal parts unsettling and exciting ... If you're fed-up with the samey psychological thrillers that are churned out each month, The One will restore your faith in the genre. Culturefly [An] exciting new psychological thriller with a dark twist TV Life (Star on Sunday) This psychological thriller is a real page-turner Fabulous (The Sun) a compelling read ... intriguing ideas SFX Exciting, addictive, and enticing, The One is superbly plotted ... thrilling and intoxicating Becca's Books Engaging concept, craftily executed -- Adrian J Walker, bestselling author of The End of the World Running Club Brilliantly inventive thriller, The One is a must-read for anyone who's ever braved the dating pool Good Housekeeping This will have you gripped Woman's Own fantastic ... I can't remember the last time I was simultaneously this entertained and this disturbed. The One is a clever story with great pacing but it's the characters that make this a standout thriller. -- Hollie Overton, Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll wonderful concept, ridiculously entertaining ... an absolute pleasure, the malevolence and impishness of a young Roald Dahl -- T. A Cotterell author of What Alice Knew Gripping from the start and full of surprises, this kept us up long after lights out -- Isabelle Broom Heat Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought provoking. Peter James

Review Text

Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought provoking.

Promotional "Headline"

A unique and heart-stopping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Michelle Richmond's The Marriage Pact and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door

Product Details

Author
John Marrs
Year
2017
ISBN-10
1785035622
ISBN-13
9781785035623
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2017-05-04
Media
Book
Pages
416
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Subtitle
The unputdownable psychological thriller everyone is talking about
Language
English
Audience
General/Trade
Publisher
Cornerstone