Departments
 Free Returns*

The Accidental Diary of B.u.g.

Author: Jen Carney   Series: The Accidental Diary of B.U.G.

Paperback

This hilarious middle-grade series about unforgettable Billie Upton Green, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, marks the arrival of major new author-illustrator Jen Carney.

Read more
$14.39
Or pay later with
Dispatches in 20-22 days from Auckland
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout
 
 
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

This hilarious middle-grade series about unforgettable Billie Upton Green, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, marks the arrival of major new author-illustrator Jen Carney.

Read more

Description

This hilarious middle-grade series about unforgettable Billie Upton Green, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, marks the arrival of major new author-illustrator Jen Carney. Enter the hilarious world of Billie Upton Green . . . A masterpiece of funny fiction, and the start of an exciting new series full of Billie's laugh-out-loud observations and doodles! There is a new girl at Billie's school, and Billie takes it upon herself to show her around, teach her the Biscuit Laws, and remind her that yes, two women can get married (after all, Billie's mums' wedding is the event of the year). But then suspicion sets in. The new girl seems very close to Billie's best friend Layla. And doesn't she know a little too much about the latest big school heist - the theft of Mrs Robinson's purse...?

Read more

Critic Reviews

“For readers of seven-plus, Jen Carney's The Accidental Diary of BUG (Puffin) introduces sparky eponymous heroine Billie Upton Green . . . This cheery, highly illustrated diary story , more rooted in contemporary reality than Liz Pichon's Tom Gates books, is the first in a series that's sure to find devoted fans.”

Read more

About the Author

Jen Carney is an author-illustrator living in Lancashire with her wife, three children and an array of animals. She wrote her debut novel to celebrate diverse, contemporary and slightly bonkers families.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's Uk | Puffin
Published
15th April 2021
Pages
272
ISBN
9780241455449
$14.39
Or pay later with
Dispatches in 20-22 days from Auckland
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout