Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Criss Cross

James Patterson


PUBLISHED: 19th November 2019 NEW RELEASE
ISBN: 9781780899459
ANNOTATION:
__________________________________'Alex Cross is a legend.' HARLAN COBENEarly readers say it's one of the best Alex Cross books yet:'I have to say that this is one of my favourite Alex Cross books in a long time!''I read this book in one sitting and highly recommend it.
Criss Cross
$32.93
Or pay later with
Ready to ship
From Sydney (AU)
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 19th November 2019 NEW RELEASE
ISBN: 9781780899459
ANNOTATION:
__________________________________'Alex Cross is a legend.' HARLAN COBENEarly readers say it's one of the best Alex Cross books yet:'I have to say that this is one of my favourite Alex Cross books in a long time!''I read this book in one sitting and highly recommend it.

Annotation

__'Alex Cross is a legend.' HARLAN COBENEarly readers say it's one of the best Alex Cross books yet:'I have to say that this is one of my favourite Alex Cross books in a long time!''I read this book in one sitting and highly recommend it.

Publisher Description


'No one gets this big without amazing natural storytelling talent - which is what Jim has, in spades. The Alex Cross series proves it.' LEE CHILD, international bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

From the author of Sunday Times #1 bestseller The President is Missing


Could a ghost from his past take everything away from Alex Cross?

Mere hours after witnessing the execution of a killer he helped put behind bars, Alex Cross is called to the scene of a copycat murder. A note signed 'M' rests on the corpse- 'You messed up big time, Dr. Cross.'

Was an innocent man just put to death? As the executed convict's family launch a vicious campaign against Cross, his abilities as a detective are called into question.

The enigmatic 'M' lures Cross out of Washington, DC to the sites of multiple homicides, all marked with distressingly familiar details that conjure up decades-old cases and Cross family secrets.

Details that make it clear M is after a prize so dear that - were the killer to attain it - Cross's life would be destroyed.


'Alex Cross is a legend.' HARLAN COBEN

Early readers say it's one of the best Alex Cross books yet-

'I have to say that this is one of my favourite Alex Cross books in a long time!' 'I read this book in one sitting and highly recommend it. I've read every single Alex Cross book and this one didn't disappoint. It has a great mix of new cases linked to old cases for Cross.' 'Romped through the latest Alex Cross book! Great read that I just couldn't put down.' 'An intriguing storyline involving the Cross family and enemies from his past. A must read for Patterson fans.' 'As always with James Patterson, he had me from the first page, and kept the pace up to the last.' 'Roll on the next instalment.' 'I absolutely loved this book and once I started reading I just couldn't put it down. It's a fast-paced read, no time to take a break or breathe out as the situations and mysteries are on a roll and unstoppable.' 'A great addition to the Cross series by the most known author in the world for mystery thrillers' 'James Patterson is back at the top of his game with this one.' 'I'm a massive fan of the Alex Cross series so I jumped at the chance to review the latest installment, and I'm so pleased it didn't disappoint. It's action-packed right from the start and had me gripped straight away. ' 'This book is fast paced with lots of twists and turns. My first James Patterson but not my last, really enjoyed and so will you.' 'I have long been a fan of the author and his long running Alex Cross series and this book does not disappoint .' 'I think this one constitutes a must read for fans of Patterson and Dr Cross.'

Author Biography

JAMES PATTERSON is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. His books have sold in excess of 385 million copies worldwide. He is the author of some of the most popular series of the past two decades - the Alex Cross, Women's Murder Club, Detective Michael Bennett and Private novels - and he has written many other number one bestsellers including romance novels and stand-alone thrillers.

James is passionate about encouraging children to read. Inspired by his own son who was a reluctant reader, he also writes a range of books for young readers including the Middle School, I Funny, Treasure Hunters, Dog Diaries and Max Einstein series. James has donated millions in grants to independent bookshops and has been the most borrowed author of adult fiction in UK libraries for the past eleven years in a row. He lives in Florida with his wife and son.

Product Details

Author
James Patterson
Year
2019
ISBN-10
1780899459
ISBN-13
9781780899459
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2019-11-14
Publisher
Random House
Language
English
Series
Alex Cross
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Subtitle
(Alex Cross 27)
Pages
432