Never Saw You Coming by Hayley Doyle, Paperback, 9780008365752 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Never Saw You Coming

Author: Hayley Doyle  

the uplifting feel-good romance about fate

Some people go looking for love. Others crash right into it. ‘Funny and smart – a breath of fresh air!’ Claire Frost

Read more
Product Unavailable

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

the uplifting feel-good romance about fate

Some people go looking for love. Others crash right into it. ‘Funny and smart – a breath of fresh air!’ Claire Frost

Read more

Description

Some people go looking for love. Others crash right into it. 

‘Funny and smart – a breath of fresh air!’ Claire Frost
Zara Khoury believes in love – so much so that she flies from Dubai to Liverpool to be with a man she barely knows. It’s a risk, but she’s certain that uprooting her life for Nick is the new start she needs.
 
Jim Glover is stuck. Since his Dad died, he’s put his dreams aside and stayed at home in Liverpool to care for his mum. Trapped in a dead-end job, he’s going nowhere – that is, until he gets a phone call that just might change his life..
 
Zara and Jim aren’t supposed to meet. But then fate steps in, and when their worlds – and cars! – collide, the real journey begins…
 
A gorgeous tale about taking risks and living life to the full – perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Josie Silver. If you love Never Saw You Coming, don’t miss Hayley Doyle’s new book Love, Almost.

Read more

Critic Reviews

“'This very modern love story is quirky, fun and full of surprises. I loved getting to know Jim and Zara on their road trip and watching as their love/hate relationship developed against the background of a very real and vibrant Liverpool. Hayley's writing is funny and smart - a real breath of fresh air!' Claire Frost, author of Living My Best Life 'Such a brilliant debut from Hayley Doyle! A modern day fairytale set against the backdrop of two enchanting cities. I loved it.' Natalie Anderson Real readers are loving Never Saw You Coming... 'I absolutely fell in love with this story!' NetGalley reviewer 'A story to make you smile!' NetGalley reviewer 'An excellent read! Zara and Jim are funny, frustrating, sympathetic, and very real. A must-read.' NetGalley reviewer 'A perfect romance! Five stars!' NetGalley reviewer 'An utter delight to read!' NetGalley reviewer”

‘This very modern love story is quirky, fun and full of surprises. I loved getting to know Jim and Zara on their road trip and watching as their love/hate relationship developed against the background of a very real and vibrant Liverpool. Hayley's writing is funny and smart – a real breath of fresh air!’
Claire Frost, author of Living My Best Life

‘A tale that will leave you smiling!’ Bella magazine

‘Funny, fresh, and perfect for when you need a feel-good treat’ Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours

‘Such a brilliant debut from Hayley Doyle! A modern day fairytale set against the backdrop of two enchanting cities. I loved it.’
Natalie Anderson

‘A perfect uplifting read!’ Caroline Corcoran

‘A must-have read – two lost souls collide and a chance encounter takes the pair on an unexpected journey.’ S Magazine

Real readers are loving Never Saw You Coming

‘I absolutely fell in love with this story!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A story to make you smile!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘An excellent read! Zara and Jim are funny, frustrating, sympathetic, and very real. A must-read.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A perfect romance! Five stars!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘An utter delight to read!’ NetGalley reviewer

Read more

About the Author

Hayley Doyle is an actress and writer from Liverpool. She gained a BA (Hon) in Acting from LIPA and made her West End debut playing Ali in 'Mamma Mia!' at the Prince of Wales Theatre. Hayley also appeared in Peter Pan alongside Brian Blessed and enjoyed touring regionally with new writing projects that all went to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival.Her passion for new writing turned into novel writing and she gained an MA in Creative Writing from Brunel University. Using her experience on the stage and writing skills, Hayley started teaching musical theatre to children that landed her a job in Dubai. It was during her time living in the Emirates that she set up her own company, Hayley's Comet, training children and teenagers in all aspects of theatre including writing their own shows. Hayley also became a regular voice presenting on Dubai Eye 103.8.She relocated to the UK in 2016 and lives in London with her husband and their two children.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers | AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published
2nd April 2020
Pages
416
ISBN
9780008365752

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Product Unavailable