Departments
 Free Returns*

The Seaside Angel

Author: Evie Grace  

Paperback

A heart-warming tale of courage and sisterly love from the author of the Maids of Kent Trilogy. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

As Hannah is forced to risk everything to keep her sister out of trouble, she must somehow find the strength to save herself too...Praise for The Seaside Angel

'Grace's skill is in bringing her characters vividly to life while maintaining an authentic historical background...

Read more
$20.81
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout
 
 
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A heart-warming tale of courage and sisterly love from the author of the Maids of Kent Trilogy. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

As Hannah is forced to risk everything to keep her sister out of trouble, she must somehow find the strength to save herself too...Praise for The Seaside Angel

'Grace's skill is in bringing her characters vividly to life while maintaining an authentic historical background...

Read more

Description

ORDER NOW A heart-warming tale of courage and sisterly love. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. ___ Margate, 1884- When seventeen-year-old Hannah Bentley fled the family home, she never dreamed she'd find her feet working as a nurse on the children's ward at the Royal Sea Bathing Infirmary. She adores her patients and the sea air, and looks forward to a time when she'll have put away enough money so her younger sister can join her.

But when her sister suddenly turns up unannounced, she brings more trouble than Hannah bargained for. As Hannah is forced to risk everything to keep her sister out of trouble, she must somehow find the strength to save herself too...

Praise for The Seaside Angel

'Grace's skill is in bringing her characters vividly to life while maintaining an authentic historical background... It's warmhearted and moving.' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'Evie Grace brings to life the hardships experienced by 17-year-old Hannah Bentley.' Woman

'Delivering wonderfully vivid characters alongside expertly crafted detail...A heart-warming, relatable and redemptive read.' Woman's Own

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Evie Grace brings to life the hardships experienced by 17-year-old Hannah Bentley.”

Delivering wonderfully vivid characters alongside expertly crafted detail...A heart-warming, relatable and redemptive read. Woman's Own Grace's skill is in bringing her characters vividly to life while maintaining an authentic historical background ... It's warmhearted and moving. Peterborough Evening Telegraph Woman

Read more

About the Author

Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent with her family in the Kent countryside and daytrips to the seaside town of Margate, inspired her to write Hannah's story.

She loves reading about the Victorian era, and her research for The Seaside Angel included the history of using leeches in medicine and the invention of the bathing machine.

Evie now lives in deepest, darkest Devon with her partner. She has a son and daughter.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Cornerstone | Arrow Books Ltd
Published
11th July 2019
Pages
432
ISBN
9781787461666
$20.81
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout