Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Missing Pieces of Us

by Eva Glyn

PUBLISHED: 14th October 2021 NEW RELEASE
ISBN: 9780008453299
ANNOTATION:
An emotional and page-turning family saga perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal, Amanda Prowse, and Susanne O'Leary! 'Full of mystery and magic' Heidi Swain
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 14th October 2021 NEW RELEASE
ISBN: 9780008453299
ANNOTATION:
An emotional and page-turning family saga perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal, Amanda Prowse, and Susanne O'Leary! 'Full of mystery and magic' Heidi Swain

Annotation

An emotional and page-turning family saga perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal, Amanda Prowse, and Susanne O'Leary! 'Full of mystery and magic' Heidi Swain

Publisher Description

An emotional and page-turning family saga perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal, Amanda Prowse, and Susanne O'Leary! 'Full of mystery and magic' Heidi Swain There are three versions of the past - hers, his, and the truth. When Robin Vail walks back into widow Isobel O'Briain's life decades after he abruptly left it, the dark days since her husband's unexpected passing finally know light. Robin has fallen on hard times but Izzie and her teenage daughter Claire quickly remind him what it's like to have family...and hope. But Robin and Izzie are no longer those twenty-something lovers, and as they grow closer once more the missing pieces of their past weigh heavy. Now, to stop history repeating, Izzie and Robin must face facts and right wrongs...no matter how painful.

Author Biography

Eva Glyn writes emotional women's fiction inspired by beautiful places and the stories they hide. She loves to travel, but finds inspiration can strike just as well at home or abroad. She cut her teeth on just about every kind of writing (radio journalism, advertising copy, PR, and even freelance cricket reporting) before finally completing a full length novel in her forties. Four lengthy and completely unpublishable tomes later she found herself sitting on an enormous polystyrene book under the TV lights of the Alan Titchmarsh Show as a finalist in the People's Novelist competition sponsored by Harper Collins. Although losing out to a far better writer, the positive feedback from the judges gave her the confidence to pursue her dreams. Eva lives in Cornwall, although she considers herself Welsh, and has been lucky enough to have been married to the love of her life for twenty-five years. She also writes as Jane Cable.

Product Details

Pages
400
Publisher
Harpercollins Publishers
Year
2021
ISBN-10
0008453292
ISBN-13
9780008453299
Author
Eva Glyn
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
AU Release Date
2021-10-14
NZ Release Date
2021-10-14
Publication Date
2021-10-14
UK Release Date
2021-10-14