Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

Nobody's Child

Elizabeth Gill


  • Hardcover
    $37.41
ISBN: 9781784298968
ANNOTATION:
'A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns' Sheila Newberry. A moving tearjearker for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.
Nobody's Child
$37.41
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 3 to 5 days
From United Kingdom
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Hardcover
    $37.41
ISBN: 9781784298968
ANNOTATION:
'A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns' Sheila Newberry. A moving tearjearker for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

Annotation

'A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns' Sheila Newberry. A moving tearjearker for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

Publisher Description

'A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns' Sheila Newberry. A moving tearjearker for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.

'Kath walked for so long that she wanted to lie down in the snow and sleep but she thought of her sister and knew she must go on. Soon the snow was so deep that she couldn't move. She could feel her shoes disintegrating and her feet were numb. The sky cleared and a great big moon came out and there were so many stars. She remembered what her mother had said before she died, that each star was one of her people. She musn't give up now . . .'

When their mother dies and their father, in his grief, burns down their wagon and runs away, Kath and Ella - gypsy sisters - suddenly become orphans. With no one to turn to for help, they face hardship and hunger at every turn. Will their special sisters' bond be strong enough to see them to safety?

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a heartwarming tale of family and overcoming adversity.

Author Biography

Elizabeth Gill was born in Newcastle upon Tyne and as a child lived in Tow Law, a small mining town on the Durham fells. She has been a published author for more than thirty years and has written more than forty books. She lives in Durham City, likes the awful weather in the north east and writes best when rain is lashing the windows.

Review

Elizabeth Gill writes with a masterful grasp of conflicts and passions hidden among men and women of the wild North Country Leah Fleming on Miss Appleby's Academy Gill, a born storyteller, is on fine form as she transports us back to an age of poverty and hardship leavened by the warmth, humanity and loyalty of a tight-knit community and the family ties and friendships that bind them together. An enchanting read for all true romantics Lancashire Evening Post on Elizabeth Gill Drama and intrigue worthy of Call the Midwife Big Issue on Miss Appleby's Academy An enthralling and satisfying novel that will leave you wanting more Catherine King on Miss Appleby's Academy Original and evocative - a born storyteller Trisha Ashley on Miss Appleby's Academy A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns. I couldn't put it down. It has a feisty young heroine, two contrasting leading men and a great supporting cast of characters Sheila Newberry, author of Bicycles and Blackberries

Product Details

Author
Elizabeth Gill
Pages
400
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Year
2016
ISBN-10
1784298964
ISBN-13
9781784298968
Format
Hardcover
Publication Date
2016-08-25
Media
Book
Country of Publication
United Kingdom