Beyond the Body Bully by Bev Aisbett, Paperback, 9781460764626 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Beyond the Body Bully

How to love the body you're in with this practical expert guide from the bestselling author of LIVING WITH IT, for readers of Lyndi Cohen, Taryn Brumfitt and Laura Thomas

Author: Bev Aisbett and Dr Rebecca Reynolds  

Pre order release date
4th June 2024
Pre Order
$23.52
Or pay later with
Pre order release date
4th June 2024
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Description

Australia's bestselling anxiety and mental health author, Bev Aisbett, writing together with Rebecca Reynolds, returns with a new book on the inner Body Bully we all have in our heads. If we can improve the way we think about our bodies, that will in turn improve our lives.


Why do we hate our bodies so much? Why do we constantly criticise and pressure ourselves about our bodies? Why do we strive to attain (and punish ourselves when we don't have) thin, ultra-toned bodies? We all have an inner Body Bully, and it's making us ill and unhappy.

This new book from bestselling author Bev Aisbett, writing with nutritionist and adjunct lecturer, School of Population Health, UNSW, Rebecca Reynolds, recognises that body image starts in the mind - and so by giving readers gentle guidance, information, advice and techniques on topics such as body appreciation, self-compassion, reduced shame and media literacy, aims to help people identify and change their inner Body Bully's constant critical messages.

Welcome to the start of your journey to beating your Body Bully and finding your inner Body Champion, and learning to love the body you're living in.

Read more

About the Author

Bev Aisbett, a trained counsellor, is the author and illustrator of 17 highly regarded self-help books for sufferers of anxiety and depression, most notably the national bestsellers Living with It: A Survivor's Guide to Panic Attacks and Taming the Black Dog: A Guide to Overcoming Depression. These titles are distributed to health professionals nationwide and have been sold in English in the UK, US and Canada. In total, her books have been published in eight languages, selling more than half a million copies worldwide.Bev developed a unique recovery program, The Art of Anxiety workshop, designed to educate people about anxiety and provide them with the tools with which to build their own recovery, just as Bev herself has done. Launched in 1998, this program has guided thousands of people in the 'art' of effectively managing anxiety and related conditions.She is also a recognised artist, and her soulful paintings have been regularly exhibited in Victoria and Tasmania.For more information and anxiety resources:bevaisbettartofanxiety.comDr Rebecca Reynolds (PhD Nutrition, USYD) is a certified meditation teacher, registered nutritionist and adjunct lecturer at UNSW Sydney.For more information and Body Bully resources:

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Published
5th June 2024
Pages
256
ISBN
9781460764626

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Pre Order
$23.52
Or pay later with
Pre order release date
4th June 2024
Check delivery options
Browse by category