The Secrets of Mill House by Anne Wyn Clark, Paperback, 9780008614119 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

The Secrets of Mill House

Author: Anne Wyn Clark   Series: The Thriller Collection

Paperback

The best new psychological suspense thriller for 2024, with a twist you won’t see coming

The chilling, stay-up-all-night suspense thriller for fans of C.J. Tudor, Riley Sager and Stephen King.A missing child. A broken community. A horrifying secret.

Read more
$28.56
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

The best new psychological suspense thriller for 2024, with a twist you won’t see coming

The chilling, stay-up-all-night suspense thriller for fans of C.J. Tudor, Riley Sager and Stephen King.A missing child. A broken community. A horrifying secret.

Read more

Description

The chilling, stay-up-all-night suspense thriller for fans of C.J. Tudor, Riley Sager and Stephen King.

A missing child. A broken community. A horrifying secret.
When a baby is kidnapped in broad daylight with no witnesses, an otherwise sleepy suburb is rocked to the core and ten-year-old Flora Lanyon is left terrified.

Decades later, Flora takes a job as a live-in carer for elderly couple, Agnes and Abraham, moving into the decrepit watermill where they live. As strange and inexplicable occurrences start to happen, Flora grows increasingly suspicious.

What dark secrets are hiding in the house? Is Flora safe there? And can she unearth the truth before the past catches up with the present?

This chilling, haunting and twisty thriller about how far we go to protect our darkest secrets is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Cass Green and C. J. Tudor

Readers are gripped by Anne Wyn Clark’s books:
‘Atmospheric and perfect for Halloween’

‘It gave me chills and goosebumps…’

‘Had me hooked!’

‘Twisty, creepy, and will keep you guessing!’

‘I was transported…’

Tense and atmospheric!’

Read more

Critic Reviews

Authors love Anne Wyn Clark!

Creepy, claustrophobic and compelling! A beautifully written thriller that kept me glued to my Kindle’ Miranda Rijks, author of The Visitors

‘Haunting psychological suspense… Will send shivers down your spine’ Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer’s Wife

Whisper Cottage was a dark and atmospheric thriller that pulled me in from the very first page.” Stephanie DeCarolis, author of The Guilty Husband

'Chilling and wonderfully atmospheric, with an ending that took me surprise – I couldn’t put it down' Amanda Brittany, author of Her Last Lie

Read more

About the Author

Anne Wyn Clark lives in the Midlands with her husband and son, plus a rather temperamental cat, a rabbit and a chinchilla. She has three (now grown-up) children and five grandchildren. She is particularly partial to Italian food, decent red wine (or any coloured wine come to that...) and cake - and has been known to over-indulge in each on occasions. She has a penchant for visiting old graveyards and speculating on the demise of those entombed beneath.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers | AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published
28th September 2023
Pages
384
ISBN
9780008614119

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$28.56
Or pay later with
Check delivery options