Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

Ivy and Abe

Elizabeth Enfield


ISBN: 9780718185022
Ivy and Abe
$25.90
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 3 to 5 days
From Auckland
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
ISBN: 9780718185022

Publisher Description

They're soulmates.

Ivy and Abe were inseparable as children until an accident tore them apart. Several decades later, when both are in their seventies, a chance encounter reunites them. But time is not on their side.

But what if they'd met in a different time and place?

In another life, Ivy and Abe meet in their forties, when both are married already. Unable to resist the attraction between them, they embark on a passionate affair.

In yet another, they marry young, with a bright future ahead of them - only for a dark shadow to threaten their happiness.

Throughout various incarnations of their lives, they come together and go their separate ways, fall in and out of love, make or break promises.

In every universe, Ivy and Abe are meant to meet. But are they meant to be?

Author Biography

Elizabeth Enfield worked as a journalist and producer for BBC radio before going freelance. She now contributes to various national newspapers and magazines. Her short stories have been broadcast on Radio 4 and published in magazines including Woman's Own and the Sunday Express.

Review

Full of insight into the human experience -- Dr. Suzanne O'Sullivan author of It's All in Your Head Perfectly pitched, thought-provoking and nuanced -- Sarah Rayner, author of 'Making Friends' Ivy and Abe are impossible to forget even after you've closed the book. Beautiful and wonderfully observed -- Kate Harrison An epic love story -- Araminta Hall author of Everything and Nothing A beautiful story that explores what it is to have a soul mate. It made me cry a lot - in a good way! - but it also made me think, as all the best books do -- Veronica Henry author of A Night on The Orient Express Beautiful, uplifting and wise. I surfaced from the last page, feeling as comforted as I was moved -- Alison Macleod author of Unexploded A moving and thought-provoking novel in the tradition of Sliding Doors and The Versions of Us. One for anyone who's ever wondered if things might have turned out differently Alison Mercer Think Sliding Doors meets One Day. Follow two childhood friends through the lives they could have had together and wonder if there's a right person for everyone or just a right time Red Magazine The same pair of lovers find and lose each other through the decades . . . a novel full of emotional truth Daily Mail If you liked David Nicholls' One Day or Jojo Moyes' Me Before You, you'll love this uplifting read Take a Break Explores beautifully the way in which so-called ordinary lives play out -- Sue Purkiss Gorgeous and clever -- Joanna Nadin author of The Queen of Bloody Everything If you liked David Nicholls' One Day or Jojo Moyes' Me Before You, you'll love this uplifting read Take a Break If you liked Jojo Moyes' Me Before You this is the perfect new read for you . . . a story for anyone who has ever wondered what if . . . ? Woman's Weekly

Product Details

Author
Elizabeth Enfield
ISBN-10
0718185021
ISBN-13
9780718185022
Format
Paperback
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Language
English
Pages
352
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Year
2018
Publication Date
2018-02-08
Subtitle
The Epic Love Story You Won't Want To Miss