Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

Grace After Henry

Eithne Shortall


  • Paperback
    $29.04
ISBN: 9781786493873
ANNOTATION:
A poignant, funny and moving exploration of love and loss from the bestselling author of Love in Row 27, Eithne Shortall.
Grace After Henry
$29.04 + free shipping
Available
to order
Expected Delivery*
Mar 04 – Mar 04
Usually ships in 6 - 8 days.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $29.04
ISBN: 9781786493873
ANNOTATION:
A poignant, funny and moving exploration of love and loss from the bestselling author of Love in Row 27, Eithne Shortall.

Annotation

A poignant, funny and moving exploration of love and loss from the bestselling author of Love in Row 27, Eithne Shortall.

Publisher Description

Grace sees her boyfriend Henry everywhere. In the supermarket, on the street, at the graveyard.

Only Henry is dead. He died several weeks earlier, leaving a huge hole in Grace's life and in her heart. But then Henry turns up to fix the boiler one evening, and Grace can't decide if she's hallucinating or has suddenly developed psychic powers. Grace isn't going mad - the man in front of her is not Henry at all, but someone else who looks uncannily like him. The hole in Grace's heart grows ever larger.

Grace becomes captivated by this stranger, Andy - to her, he is Henry, and yet he is not. Reminded of everything she once had, can Grace recreate that lost love with Andy, resurrecting Henry in the process, or does loving Andy mean letting go of Henry?

Author Biography

Eithne Shortall studied journalism at Dublin City University and has lived in London, France and America. Now based in Dublin, she is chief arts writer for the Sunday Times Ireland. She enjoys sea swimming, cycling and eating scones.

Review

The perfect read for your holiday -- Chris Manby on Love in Row 27 Fresh, fun and very charming. I really loved it. -- Marian Keyes on Love in Row 27 Charming, thought-provoking, written with humour and levity, Love in Row 27 is an uplifting novel that wraps you in its clutches. Irish Times on Love in Row 27 A delightful, fresh debut novel that will keep you turning the pages. Hugely entertaining! -- Patricia Scanlan on Love in Row 27 Witty and wonderful, even at its most tenderly sad moments. Image Magazine Beautiful and moving Good Housekeeping A moving exploration of what it means to lose your love... and if it's wise to try to recreate what you once had. Daily Mail Grace After Henry is sometimes heartbreaking and sometimes very funny as Eithne Shortall mixes humour and tragedy with a deftness reminiscent of Marian Keyes. Irish Times A tender, warm-hearted read Prima Poignant, funny and deeply satisfying RED An emotional, charming read, written with heart and humour. And when you finish it, trust me, you will hold your loved ones that little bit tighter. Carmel Harrington A bittersweet story that tackles grief, love and moving on after a partner, and keeps readers guessing until the final page. Irish Independent, Book of the Year, 2018 Grace After Henry is an engrossing, surprising, and empowering story about the complexities of love, grief, and family. The characters were so beautifully developed that by the time I finished reading, I felt like I'd known them forever. Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost I really enjoyed it - satisfying and warm, and written with humour and heart. Sheila O'Flanagan Grace After Henry made me WEEP... it was so moving - but also witty and well written. I loved it. Louise O'Neill This book is an emotional rollercoaster of the very best kind. Sad, funny, touching and ultimately uplifting, Grace After Henry is simply wonderful. Chrissie Manby

Prizes

Winner of The Big Book Awards 2018 (UK)
Short-listed for Irish Book Awards 2018 (UK)

Product Details

Author
Eithne Shortall
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Year
2018
ISBN-10
178649387X
ISBN-13
9781786493873
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2018-05-03
Media
Book
Pages
432
Subtitle
A funny and poignant novel, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes
Country of Publication
United Kingdom