Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

Wishing Season

Denise Hunter


  • Paperback
    $19.60
ISBN: 9781401687045
ANNOTATION:
In this competition, it's not just the house on the line, it's their hearts.
Wishing Season
$19.60
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 3 to 5 days
From United Kingdom
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $19.60
ISBN: 9781401687045
ANNOTATION:
In this competition, it's not just the house on the line, it's their hearts.

Annotation

In this competition, it's not just the house on the line, it's their hearts.

Publisher Description

Living side-by-side, a fledgling chef and a big-hearted contractor find a delicious attraction.

Trouble is, their chemistry could spoil their dreams.

Spirited PJ McKinley has the touch when it comes to food. Her dream of opening her own restaurant is just one building short of reality. So when a Chapel Springs resident offers her beloved ancestral home to the applicant with the best plan for the house, PJ believes it's a contest she was meant to win.

Contractor Cole Evans is confident, professional, and swoon-worthy-but this former foster kid knows his life could have turned out very differently. When Cole discovers the contest, he believes his home for foster kids in transition has found its saving grace. All he has to do is convince the owner that an out-of-towner with a not-for-profit enterprise is good for the community.

But when the eccentric philanthropist sees PJ and Cole's proposals, she makes an unexpected decision: the pair will share the house for a year to show what their ideas are made of. Now, with Cole and the foster kids upstairs and PJ and the restaurant below, day-to-day life has turned into out-and-out competition-with some seriously flirtatious hallway encounters on the side. Turns out in this competition, it's not just the house on the line, it's their hearts.

Author Biography

Bestselling novelist Denise Hunter has received the Holt Medallion Award, Reader's Choice Award, Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist. She lives in Indiana with her husband and their three sons. Twitter: @deniseahunter Facebook: authordenisehunter

Review

'As the baby of the family, PJ McKinley has a lot to prove. Working her way through culinary school, she made it her goal to open a restaurant. Meanwhile, Cole Evans, who grew up in the foster system, hopes to make a difference in the world by establishing a transition home for foster kids. From the moment PJ and Cole meet, sparks fly. However, they are both competing in a contest for the same beautiful mansion that would house their dreams. To determine the winner, the home's owner decides that the two should live under the same roof for one year and put their proposals into action.' VERDICT 'In this fun tale that is the third installment of the series (after Dancing with Fireflies), RITA finalist Hunter skillfully combines elements of romance, family stories, and kitchen disasters. Fans of Colleen Coble and Robin Lee Hatcher will enjoy this winter-themed novel.' Library Journal '. . . sparkling contemporary tale of competing ambitions, wounded personalities, and powerful attraction.' Publishers Weekly '. . . a warm, inspirational tale of ambition, confidence, family, and love.' Booklist "An interesting story that keeps the reader involved with the struggle the main characters have making their dreams come true. They each have past experiences to overcome and need to realize that sometimes dreams are subject to change." Romantic Times

Prizes

Winner of Carol Award (Romance) 2015

Product Details

Author
Denise Hunter
Year
2014
ISBN-10
1401687040
ISBN-13
9781401687045
Publisher
Thomas Nelson Publishers
Series
A Chapel Springs Romance
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United States
Short Title
WISHING SEASON
Language
English
Media
Book
Residence
IN, US
Illustrations
black & white illustrations
Pages
336
Publication Date
2014-12-18