Departments
 Free Returns*

Black Joy

Author: Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff  

Hardcover

An exciting, much-needed anthology with writing from 30 exceptional Black British voices centred around the joy they've found in their lives. Perfect for readers of Feminists Don't Wear Pink, Slay in Your Lane and Love in Colour .

Read more
$36.89
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout
 
 
Hardcover

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

An exciting, much-needed anthology with writing from 30 exceptional Black British voices centred around the joy they've found in their lives. Perfect for readers of Feminists Don't Wear Pink, Slay in Your Lane and Love in Colour .

Read more

Description

"Black joy is the infectious laughter of my mum and aunty. It is my dad telling me to be proud of my heritage. It is the feeling of hopping along to my first 'Candy' dance. It is stepping off the plane in Jamaica." BLACK JOY: A CELEBRATION OF BLACK CULTURE FROM 28 INCREDIBLE WRITERS Edited by award-winning journalist Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff and up-and-coming talent Timi Sotire, join twenty-eight inspirational voices in this uplifting and empowering anthology as they come together to celebrate being Black British, sharing their experiences of joy and what it means to them. With incredible stories and essays from: - Diane Abbott - Faridah

Read more

About the Author

Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff is a journalist, editor, features writer, columnist. She is the editor-in chief at gal-dem, a Guardian freelance writer, and a former weekend editor and writer at Dazed. She was the editor of Mother Country: Real Stories of the Windrush Children .

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's Uk | Penguin Books Ltd
Published
2nd September 2021
Pages
416
ISBN
9780241519660
$36.89
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout